1. Home
  2. Buy Tickets

Steam and Restaurant Cream Tea:

Relive the nostalgia of heritage steam and enjoy a Classic Cream Tea with scones served on our GWR-monogram crockery. Your experience begins with a warm welcome from our attentive volunteer stewards who will serve you Two Plain Scones, Roddas Clotted Cream, Jams & Butter, plus tea and coffee service.

Board your train at Chinnor, then sit back in your comfortable seat, relax and watch the steam lazily curl past your window as you enjoy your dining experience and the lovely views gradually open out to reveal the Vale of Aylesbury and Whiteleaf Cross in the distance. At Princes Risborough see the steam locomotive as she runs round the carriages - your journey from Chinnor takes approximately 60-minutes for the return trip.

Combined Meals & Travel Tickets Price:

Note: Your Travel Tickets are also available in our unreserved seats on any other train services on the same day - offering several trips of the line beforehand, or more if you wish!

There is free car parking and a souvenir shop at Chinnor station.

Booking information

In the event that our Steam locomotive is unavailable, for whatever reason, the train will be be hauled by one of our Classic Diesels and no refunds will be applicable. All services depart from Chinnor only.

Book tickets

Sun 22 May 2022

15:30

Sun 12 Jun 2022
15:30
Sun 26 Jun 2022
15:30
Sun 10 Jul 2022
15:30
Sun 24 Jul 2022
15:30
Sun 14 Aug 2022

15:30

Sun 11 Sep 2022
15:30
Sun 25 Sep 2022
15:30
Sun 09 Oct 2022
15:30
Sun 23 Oct 2022
15:30